MLB Baseball

#48
Richard Rodríguez
ERA S K
5.00 1 8
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 3/4/1990 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Friday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits without recording an out as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 12 9 9 4 3 1 3 2.65 14.29
2018 Pit 4 3 0 - 0 63 0 0 69.1 55 19 19 5 19 3 88 1.07 2.47
2019 Pit 0 1 1 - 2 11 0 0 9.0 7 6 5 4 3 0 8 1.11 5.00
Career 4 4 1 - 2 79 0 0 84.0 74 34 33 13 25 4 99 1.18 3.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 63 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 79 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 138 95 91 92.6 83.64
Slider 27 83 78 80.7 16.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results