MLB Baseball

#12
Paul DeJong
AVG HR RBI
.258 8 19
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: SSBorn: 8/2/1993 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
July 15 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
July 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
July 13 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-1. DeJong scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
July 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
July 10 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 6 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago White Sox 14-2. DeJong scored three times. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
July 8 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-8. DeJong scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
July 7 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Francisco Giants 3-2. DeJong scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
July 7 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. DeJong scored twice. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 18 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-DeJong (left hand fracture) was activated from the 10-day disabled list and will start Friday against the Giants.
Analysis: DeJong, who has been out since May 17, is hitting .260 with eight home runs and 19 RBIs.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Minnesota Twins 7-5. DeJong scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 15 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 13 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 5 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Diego Padres 2-1. DeJong scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 12 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Diego Padres 9-5. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 11 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 8 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 7 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 3 for 4 with a double Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 8-6. DeJong scored twice. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 1 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. DeJong scored once. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 5 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. DeJong scored once. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the New York Mets 4-3. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 9-1. DeJong scored twice. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-5. DeJong scored once. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-2. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Apr. 21 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-5. DeJong scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 5-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 13-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. DeJong scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Apr. 11 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 6 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. DeJong scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. DeJong scored once. He ended the game with a .455 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Apr. 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. The homer was his third of the season. DeJong scored twice. He ended the game with a .467 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 5-1. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 6-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 9-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 5 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET18:45 GMT2:45 11:45 AM MST1:45 PM EST12:45 PM CST2:15 PM VEN22:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-DeJong and the St. Louis Cardinals agreed to a $26 million, six-year contract, a deal that includes team options for 2024 and 2025.
Analysis: The 24-year-old made his major league debut last May 28 and hit .285 with a team-high 25 homers and 65 RBIs in 108 games. He was selected by St. Louis from Illinois St. in the fourth round of the 2015 amateur draft.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 108 417 55 119 26 1 25 65 21 124 1 0 .285 .325 .532
2018 StL 49 182 30 47 9 0 8 19 18 56 0 0 .258 .341 .440
Career 157 599 85 166 35 1 33 84 39 180 1 0 .277 .330 .504


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results