MLB Baseball

#60
John Brebbia
ERA S K
3.50 2 56
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Boston, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 30th Round by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-John Brebbia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-6 on Monday. Brebbia struck out three, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-7 on Thursday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-5 on Tuesday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-John Brebbia improved to 2-3, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Monday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Monday. Brebbia struck out three, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Friday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-John Brebbia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Thursday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 30 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Wednesday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 22 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-John Brebbia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Sunday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 10 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago White Sox 14-2 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-John Brebbia fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-8 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-John Brebbia fell to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-4 on Saturday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Wednesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Tuesday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-John Brebbia improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-0 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5 on Friday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Brebbia struck out three, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-John Brebbia walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Monday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-John Brebbia recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Friday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Wednesday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-8 on Thursday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Monday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Friday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-John Brebbia allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-4 on Friday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-John Brebbia fell to 0-1, allowing one run on no hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Saturday. Brebbia struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-John Brebbia allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 9-5 on Friday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-John Brebbia recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 9-1 on Wednesday. Brebbia struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-4 on Thursday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 1 50 0 0 51.2 37 15 14 8 11 3 51 0.93 2.44
2018 StL 2 3 2 - 2 41 0 0 46.1 41 18 18 5 15 2 56 1.21 3.50
Career 2 3 2 - 3 91 0 0 98.0 78 33 32 13 26 5 107 1.06 2.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 41 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 91 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 406 98 88 94.6 53.07
Slider 350 87 78 82.7 45.75
Changeup 9 90 83 88.6 1.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results