Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Alex Gordon
AVG HR RBI
.266 19 74
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220 NFBC ADP: 103.00
Position: LFBorn: 2/10/1984 Birthplace: Lincoln, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 29 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Gordon went 2 for 5 with his 17th home run and two RBIs in Thursday's 11-5 loss to Minnesota.
Analysis: Gordon is hitting .320 with five home runs and eight RBIs in his last 13 games.
July 31 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Gordon was 3 for 4 with a pair of doubles in Wednesday's 3-2 win over the Twins.
Analysis: Gordon is hitting .352 over his last 15 games.
July 24 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Gordon went 3 for 3 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Gordon torched the ChiSox, going 7 for 11 in the series.
July 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Gordon will miss next week's All-Star game after visiting with a hand specialist and receiving an injection Thursday for his sprained right wrist. Gordon said he still plans to attend the game at Target Field in Minneapolis, and that he's looking forward to rooting on fellow All-Stars Greg Holland and Salvador Perez.
Analysis: Royals manager Ned Yost said he's holding off on putting Gordon on the disabled list in hopes that rest during the All-Star break will be enough. It's possible he could be used as a defensive replacement during a four-game series against Detroit starting Thursday night.
July 9 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Gordon was scratched from Wednesday's lineup due to a sprained right wrist. He will have an MRI exam and see a hand specialist Thursday when the team returns to Kansas City.
Analysis: Manager Ned Yost said the injury could "very well" impact Gordon's status for next week's All-Star game.
July 8 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Gordon went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Monday.
Analysis: Gordon busted out of a 1-for-15 slump for the Royals.
June 19 11:59 AM PT12:59 PM MT1:59 PM CT2:59 PM ET14:59 ET18:59 GMT2:59 11:59 AM MST1:59 PM EST2:29 PM VEN22:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Gordon was a late scratch from the starting lineup Thursday with flu-like symptoms.
Analysis: Gordon drove in a run and made a crucial diving catch in Kansas City's victory Wednesday, and he was initially penciled in to bat fifth and play left field against the Detroit Tigers on Thursday. But shortly before the first pitch, he was replaced in left by Jarrod Dyson, who hit ninth.
May 19 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Gordon went 4 for 4 with two home runs and a career-high six RBIs in Sunday's win over Baltimore.
Analysis: Gordon entered Sunday 2 for 17 over a five-game stretch and had gone 10 straight contests without an RBI.
May 12 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Gordon had three hits in a 9-7 win at Seattle on Sunday.
Analysis: It was his second three-hit game over his last three contests.
May 10 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Gordon, Salvador Perez and Eric Hosmer each had three hits in a 6-1 win over Seattle on Friday night.
Analysis: Gordon, now batting .257, is 6 for 17 (.353) in his last four games.
Apr. 22 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Gordon had two of the Royals' six hits Monday.
Analysis: Gordon owns a .770 OPS but hasn't homered in 10 straight.
Apr. 20 11:15 AM PT12:15 PM MT1:15 PM CT2:15 PM ET14:15 ET18:15 GMT2:15 11:15 AM MST1:15 PM EST1:45 PM VEN22:15 UAE1:15 PM CT-Gordon had three hits Saturday in a win over the Twins.
Analysis: Gordon is 7 for 18 against the Twins.
Apr. 13 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Gordon had two hits Saturday in a loss to the Twins.
Analysis: Gordon has five hits in his last 10 at-bats with just one strikeout. He is seeing the ball well.
Apr. 10 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Gordon's three-run shot, the first home run by Kansas City this season, highlight a five-run fifth inning Wednesday, and carried the Royals to a 7-3 victory over the Tampa Bay Rays.
Analysis: Gordon had four RBIs and has nine in 2014.
Apr. 5 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Gordon had three RBIs Friday.
Analysis: Gordon is still struggling with a .503 OPS.

w11 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results